tag — memory lane challenge.

Hi everyone 🙂 I was nominated for this fun challenge by the wonderful raymondsanti ❤ Thank you very much!

Rules:

Congratulations! You’ve been nominated for a totally legit award. Get a gold star and stick it on your forehead like a boss.
2. Share FIVE of your favourite moments from your legacy/challenge/story so far.
3. Nominate 3-5 blogs to do the same. 

Fern & Christopher’s honeymoon was so much fun to take- Isla Paradiso was super pretty!
Not really a specific memory, but Max and Briar are just >.<
This is probably one of my fave memories ever- Briar being a mother figure for the first time and adorable baby Cherry ;___;
I always laugh at this scene because Ted got what he deserved and Cherry was such a sassy little badass back then!
Meeting one of my fave characters!

I nominate:

Winters Valley

Sempreviva’s Sims

Noble Doubt

Looking through all the old memories made me so nostalgic, and it was super hard to choose; I noticed that I seem to have the best memories from the end of Gen 1 to the start of Gen 3. Briar was such a fun character to write about! And speaking of Briar, I recently did a makeover and ahh the difference! I won’t be using this version of her when she returns to the story, of course~ 

Regarding the legacy right now, I’m afraid I will not be updating it till maybe mid 2018. A few of you probably know about my struggles with computer storage for quite a long time, and it’s gotten so bad that I can only have 1 EP (Late Night) installed, with the danger of the game still crashing because storage is full. I have been spending a lot of time trying to free up space in every way possible and it’s reached the point where the effort really isn’t worth it anymore. It would be if I was motivated to work on the legacy but unfortunately I kinda hate Cherry and Gabriel and the way the whole story is going right now. I just really want to punch Cherry in her annoying face haha.

So I have decided that I will not be playing Sims until my parents buy me a laptop for university, but there’s no guarantee that it will be able to handle Sims. In the future when I am working full time I will buy a really good computer but that’s more than five years away 😦 For the meantime I will try gain my love for this legacy back, write the chapters, and perhaps read the past generations for more good memories!

I hope you all have a lovely day ❤

 

 

 

16 Comments

  1. Congratulations and thank you so much for nominating me! ❤
    I really hope you'll find a solution for your pc issues..!
    Your pictures are awesome! I loved the one with Briar holding Cherry, so cute! And the one with Raphael…hot hot hot! ❤ 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey there~ I stumbled onto your blog a while ago and noticed you are on hiatus, but I still plan to go back and read through your story because it looks so interesting~ Your photos are ridiculously stunning! From your sims and what they are wearing to the background – every detail is so immaculate. I’m currently in the exact same situation you are in~ My old pc with all my expansions had gotten so laggy, and its storage got full – and when it came time to start uni, I got a new laptop, but it doesn’t run the game the same and I currently am playing with only the base game w/o expansions which is just as hard as one would imagine XD I enjoyed looking through this and am looking forward to reading your story 🙂 Hope everything works out for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! Thank you soooo much, I’m really glad you noticed the detail, it makes the pain to put them in place worth it haha 🙂
      Oh my gosh, what a coincidence! That sucks, I hope that you can someday play with all the EPs again! And hopefully I won’t be stuck in that situation…
      I hope you enjoy my legacy and I’m looking forward to reading your story as well! Thank you for the sweet comment ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pretty pictures and we can see how you progressed through the generations. The new Briar looks like a completely different person. Sorry for the computer problems, hopefully you will get it sorted soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You chose great pictures! I loved seeing Briar again, I miss her old self. Computer problems are so annoying 😒 Hope you can get it all figured out soon because I don’t know if I can live without this story!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aha yes, I miss Briar and the Gen 2 characters a lot, I can’t wait to make them have a ‘reunion’ later in this generation. Especially for the ones that I can age up and update (particularly looking forward to reintroducing Cinna!) And thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Ah, bittersweet memories are some of the best from the complex mix of emotions they induce. A sad thing, to know this story is still on hiatus, but life is not so conquerable sometimes. I know that a tad too well. :/

    In somewhat happier news, if you’re on the hunt for a good laptop for university and TS3, I recommend a Lenovo IdeaPad or ThinkPad. And remember, if price is an issue, refurbished laptops tend to cut the cost dramatically. But I highly advise you stay AWAY from macbooks. TS3 was not made for Apple and it shows. >.<

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, thank you, I’ll have a look at those, thank you for the advice! And yes, Macbooks are terrible for playing Sims on. I originally put the game on one because of the large storage but I was constantly plagued by problems (mostly the infuriating Disc Authorisation Failure error). I don’t know why EA bothered to make it ‘compatible’ for the Macbook when it’s always having problems!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Because they didn’t. The Sims 3 on Mac OS is a port, and a badly done one at that. It’s nothing more than the PC game in a wrapper that makes Mac OS think that’s the game is made for it when it isn’t.

        Liked by 1 person

Thoughts? I don't bite!